Well, that was good news…

Posted: December 16, 2011 in News

Yes, after a week of having to keep my mouth shut I can now reveal that I’ve struck a major three-book deal with Headline for an epic fantasy trilogy. More details via my agent John Jarrold’s website here and on the Bookseller website here. Big thanks go to John for making this happen on the strength of a part-manuscript… now all I’ve got to do is finish the first novel and write another two!

And yes, you did read that right: “a major new fantasy talent here, to rank with Joe Abercrombie, Peter V Brett”! So watch out Abercrombie. Step aside Brett. And you Martin and Morgan. Watch out Tchaikovsky and Lynch. Beware Rothfuss and Sanderson. I have come for your crowns and none of you can stand against me, I will tread your dead skulls to ash and claim my rightful place as the unrivalled king of modern epic fantasy.

Or we could just have a nice cup of tea and chat about it.

Comments
  1. querusabuttu says:

    Just picked it up at a B&N in Ventura California, and I’m on Chapter 7. A fun read so far! 🙂

  2. Wait… Why does everyone else have to just “watch out”, but I have to step aside?

    You’re on notice.

  3. If the book is as catchy as you’re ‘About’ page then I’m sold.

    You’re on my ‘to read’ list now, thanks for giving me another one to add!

  4. […] but also knew the 2000 AD universe inside out. Sadly Richard had to drop out shortly afterwards as he went and signed himself up for an amazing three-book deal with Headline for an epic fantasy trilogy. He’s just currently finished his initial draft for […]

Leave a Reply

